Reviews

Justin Cleveland
I easily searched over a dozen fishing charters in the area before finding Day 5. They were able to accommodate a last minute fishing trip for my family with only a couple days notice and we had a blast. Good Christian company and Captain Josh was able to put us on fish right away. We caught at least 8 different types of fish, also hooking a MASSIVE Bull Shark. This thing was about 9' in length and had to easily weigh 1,000 lbs. It took a while to get to the boat but it was well worth it, and fortunately, Captain John was nearby and able to assist getting it secured for some great pictures. If I am in Fort Meyer area again, Day 5 Charters will be who I fish with. Praise God for an epic day on the water and leading us to this great company and people!
Hannah Marie
2022-02-01
I have the best experiences when I go out with day 5 charters! Captain Josh and John always go above and beyond to make sure you have the best day on the water! I wish I could give more stars!
Casey Hayes
2021-12-13
We had a group of 8 people on both of Day 5 Charters boats… let me just say these guys are super top notch, know exactly where the fish are and won’t upset! We had our own grand slam catching lots of large Permit, Grouper, Multiple species Sharks, Snapper, Goliath Grouper & a few more! Thank you John, Josh & Derrick for the amazing day, you guys highly recommended from us! Thanks again we will be back for more next year.
Manny Fernandez
2021-12-13
Captain John and Captain Derrick were absolutely great. They were extremely helpful, fun and simply cool guys to hang out with. My wife, 2 boys and I had an awesome time! My oldest describes the trip as “Amazing” and my youngest describes them as “The Best”, (Lol). We caught several species of fish and enough fish for several dinners. Their boat was fantastic and I would definitely recommend Captain John and his crew! Thank you guys for a great day out on the water with my family. To everyone reading this post, If you’re looking to hire a great charter then don’t hesitate to book with them because they know what they’re doing.
Jack Lindstrom
2021-12-13
I don't know if I have enough room to comment, but my daughter Sara and I had a great experience with Captain Josh on June 24, 2021. Josh was a referral from our Airbnb rental manager at Ft Myers Beach, Florida. Since we flew in from Nebraska, I didn't have any equipment to fish with, so I wanted to get a local guide for 1/2 a day. Boy I was in for a surprise! It ends up they call Josh "Mr Tarpon". I didn't realize that tarpons are called Silver Kings in the sport fishing world and they are a true trophy if you are lucky enough to catch one (some people go a lifetime w/o catching one). June happens to be migration season and Josh suggested to try it for a 1/2 hour b/f heading out to the gulf. We no more had our lines out in the water and we had one hooked. 1 hour and 20 minutes later we landed (it took all three of us) an approx 160# female tarpon!!! It drug us 1.2 miles on the GPS. Needless to say my daughter and I cannot thank Josh enough and I could call him a friend. You won't go wrong hiring Josh for a guide. My only regret was not hiring him for a full day or two. Thanks Josh, hope we can connect again! Jack Lindstrom - Nebraska.
Clair Fleshner
2021-09-25
Day 5 Charters isn't your typical charter company. This is family. From day 1 John was so incredibly generous with his time making sure he was helping us to plan exactly the island adventure we wanted. Derrick and Parker took us out and it felt like we had known them forever. They worked with Josh another captain to get us right on the fish and stay in front of the weather so we could continue to have an amazing day. The team work of those 3 during the day just blew us away. Josh even turned his boat around to come help clean fish at the end of our day. This team is truly invested in their customers so much so that even though John was at the hospital with his wife having a baby he still stayed in touch with Derrick and Parker to make sure we were having a great time and called the following day to see how our trip was. Day 5 Charters is top notch and we will be using them for all of our trips when we come.
Tom Cantlin
2021-09-22
Wow trip of a life time. we caught fish from the first minute we got there. Filled the cooler, I'm still eating permit from 4 weeks ago! Captain John is a true pro! Top class charter from the beautiful boat with pad floors, to the high-end electronics this charter can't get any better! Captain John was great with my kids made them feel comfortable and kept there rods bent over! Listen if you don't book with Day 5 charters your making a mistake. Thanks again gentlemen!
Bonnie Kesterson
2021-08-20
I booked this trip for all my guys based on the reviews and was hopeful they would have a good time. They were all THRILLED with their experience and are still talking about it 2 weeks later. My bad for being so slow in providing a review. The assortment of what they both saw and caught was amazing....sharks, stingray, plenty of fish.....the knowledge of the Captain all made for a wonderful day on the water. My guys included my father, my husband, our two sons and our son-in-law. Their first time altogether fishing and my SILs first trip of this kind. They made memories of a lifetime. If you are looking for a fishing charter we can highly recommend Day 5!!! 3 generations all agree, best day fishing ever!
Jodi Davis
2021-04-29
We can't say enough about how AWESOME our fishing trip was! Josh was a great captain, he helped Mark and I catch several fish - two were TROPHY SIZE! A huge Redfish (which we released) and a PERMIT too. The best was when I explained to him that I "have always wanted to catch a shark" - he baited the hook and within 6 minutes, I caught a REEF SHARK! Honestly, the best memory of my entire stay in Florida! Thank you for everything, Josh! And ladies: know that you will have a GREAT time fishing; yes, you CAN DO IT! It's definitely something you should put on your bucket list ... and allow DAY 5 Charters to help you "check it off!"